Download the 2016 Abstract Book

Abstract submissions are now closed.

All abstract authors will be notified of acceptance on or before Friday 17th June 2016. If selected, you will be required to register to attend the meeting. The IPNC will hold the Early Bird registration rate for the lead author for two weeks following on from notification, after which time registration will incur the full registration fee.


Expert Abstract Review Panel

Antibiotic Resistance

Robert Nicholas (USA)
Tariq Sadiq (UK)
Magnus Unemo (Sweden)


Abraham Hodgson (Ghana)
Mignon du Plessis (South Africa)
Caroline Trotter (UK)

Gene Regulation and Genomics

Joe Dillard (USA)
James Moir (UK)
Christoph Schoen (Germany)
Yih-Ling Tzeng (USA)

Host Defences and Immune Responses

Joseph Duncan (USA)
Scott Gray Owen (Canada)
Muhamed-Kheir Taha (France)
Lisa Lewis (USA)
Paola Massari (USA)

Molecular and Cellular Biology

Mathieu Coureuil (France)
Guillaume Dumenil (France)
Jennifer Edwards (USA)
Darryl Hill (UK)
Nathan Weyand (USA)

Physiology and Metabolism

Jeff Cole (UK)
Cynthia Cornelissen (USA)
Alastair McEwan (Australia)

Population Genetics

Ellen Aho (USA)
Chris Bayliss (UK)
Odile Harrison (UK)
Xin Wang (USA)

Surface Structures

Katrina Forest (USA)
Trevor Moraes (Canada)
Tone Tønjum (Norway)
Jun Wheeler (UK)


Reinaldo Acevedo (Cuba)
Peter Beernink (USA)
Myron Christodoulides (UK)
Shamez Ladhani (UK)
Kate Seib (Australia)
Aleskandra Sikora (USA)


Manchester, UK


Manchester, UK